MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING SCIOTO COUNTY PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD OF TRUSTEES September 6, 2024

The Trustees of the Scioto County Public Library met in a special meeting on this date at 12:02 p.m. to discuss the Lucasville Stream Restoration Project Bid, Health Insurance Renewal, Property, Vehicle and Errors & Omissions Insurance renewal, and Behavior Policy Revision. On roll call, the following members were present: Dr. Charles Kemp – President of the Board; Mrs. Kara Tieman – Secretary of the Board; Mrs. Tamela Morton – Board Member and Mrs. Jennifer Schackart – Board Member. Representing the library were Paige Williams – Director, Linda Berry – Deputy Director, Travis McNeilan – Fiscal Officer, Keely Woloschek – Human Resources Manager and Katie Williams – Marketing Manager. The following visitors were present: Joseph Horsley.

On motion of Mrs. Tieman, seconded by Mrs. Morton, to approve accepting the bid from Skeens Excavating, Inc. in the amount of \$242,000.00 for the Lucasville Stream Restoration Project. On roll call, the members voted as follows: Mrs. Morton, yes; Mrs. Tieman, yes; Mrs. Schackart, yes, and Dr. Kemp, yes.

On motion of Mrs. Morton, seconded by Mrs. Schackart, to approve the renewal of employee health insurance with Anthem and policy Anthem Blue Access PPO Option 20 with Rx Option T2 to begin October 1, 2024. On roll call, the members voted as follows: Mrs. Morton, yes; Mrs. Tieman, yes; Mrs. Schackart, yes, and Dr. Kemp, yes.

On motion of Mrs. Schackart, seconded by Mrs. Tieman, to approve the renewal of the Library's Property, Vehicle and Errors & Omissions insurance through the Ohio Plan for a three-year period from 9/4/24 - 9/4/27 with the first year of premiums in the amount of \$26,900.00. On roll call, the members voted as follows: Mrs. Morton, yes; Mrs. Tieman, yes; Mrs. Schackart, yes, and Dr. Kemp, yes.

On motion of Mrs. Tieman, seconded by Mrs. Morton, to approve revising the Behavior and Conduct on Library Property to remove the following language "Eating while inside the library building except for those groups using the Meeting Room.". On roll call, the members voted as follows: Mrs. Morton, yes; Mrs. Tieman, yes; Mrs. Schackart, yes, and Dr. Kemp, yes.

On motion of Mrs. Morton, seconded by Mrs. Schackart and unanimously carried, to excuse Mr. Ryan Salmons, Ms. Ruthann Brush and Ms. Joan Roberts from the September 6, 2024 Special Board meeting is approved.

There was no Public Comment.

There being no further business, on motion of Mrs. Morton and seconded by Mrs. Tieman, adjournment was taken at 12:13 p.m.

Approved this 17th day of September, 2024.

Charles Kemp, President

Kara Tieman, Secretary